WATCH: The National debut FIVE new songs live


Yesterday, The National played a show in Paris, and they live-streamed the whole thing...I missed it, but luckily the video is archived because the set was SUPER heavy on songs from their upcoming album, Sleep Well Beast.  They played 5 new songs from it live for the very first time...FIVE!!.... including:

“Nobody Else Will Be Here”, “Guilty Party”, “Carin at the Liquor Store”, “The Day I Die”, and the title track "Sleep Well Beast."  

And this isn't some terrible, grainy, horrible-sounding fan shot video from the back of the room - it's pro sound, & pro video and I'm going to watch this 47x, minimum, this weekend.  Yard work, laundry, grocery shopping and sleep can wait - there's a plethora of new music from The National in the world and nothing else matters!

Alt 104.5 · Philly's Alternative Rock

Listen Now on iHeartRadio