New Music Discovery Of The Week: AJR "Way Less Sad"

This week's ALT 104.5 New Music Discovery of the Week is AJR "Way Less Sad"

When you hear it at 11AM, 2PM, 5PM, or 8PM let us know if you like it by texting "LIKE" or "DISLIKE" to 91045!

Follow AJR on socials:

More on AJR & "Way Less Sad"

Multiplatinum indie pop trio AJR have released their new single and accompanying video “Way Less Sad.” The song will be featured on their fourth full-length album OK ORCHESTRA out March 26, which the group described as the most sonically experimental and emotionally raw album they’ve ever made.

“‘Way Less Sad’ is a song about how we’re really feeling in this moment,” said AJR. “So much of last year felt apocalyptic and this year we can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. Things aren't back to normal yet but we should be celebrating the small wins, even if they seem trivial.”

AJR are known for incorporating their New York City roots in the creative for their music videos. For “Way Less Sad,” they can be seen performing at a number of iconic New York City locations including the TWA terminal at the John F. Kennedy International Airport and the Central Park Carousel.

OK ORCHESTRA tracklist:

1. OK Overture

2. Bummerland

3. 3 O’Clock Things

4. My Play

5. Joe

6. Adventure Is Out There

7. BANG!

8. The Trick

9. Ordinaryish People (feat. Blue Man Group)

10. Humpty Dumpty

11. World’s Smallest Violin

12. Way Less Sad

13. Christmas In June

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content