LISTEN: New Music from Silversun PIckups 'It Doesn't Matter Why'

Very excited for brand new Silversun Pickups! Check out the just released video for their brand new song, ‘It Doesn’t Matter Why’.

And, along with a new song, they also announced their 5th studio album, Widow’s Weeds’ (on their own New Machine Recordings label) will be released on June 7th. This time around, the band enlisted super-producer Butch Vig (Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins, Sonic Youth) to work on the new album, which lead singer Brian Aubert describes as, “This was the first album where we were open. We were exposed. I see how that can be scary to people, but for us we really thrived on that.”

Here’s the full Widow’s Weeds tracklisting:

1. Neon Wound

2. It Doesn't Matter Why

3. Freakazoid

4. Don't Know Yet

5. Straw Man

6. Bag Of Bones

7. Widow's Weeds

8. Songbirds

9. Simpatico

10. We Are Chameleons

Check out the new song below and let us know what you think. (Also, listen up for Amber Miller to play around 12:20 for today’s New Music Lunch Date)

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content