Florence & The Machine announces new album & shares new song "Hunger"

And the next chapter begins...Florence & The Machine just announced the new album "High As Hope" will be out on June 29th - an album that  features colalborations with Jamie XX, Sampha,  Kamasi Washington, Tobias Jesso Jr. & Kelsey Lu.

With the news of the new album,  Flo also shared the song and accompanying video for "Hunger," about which she shared this statement:

"This song is about the ways we look for love in things that are perhaps not love, and how attempts to feel less alone can sometimes isolate us more,” band leader Florence Welch said in a statement. “I guess I made myself more vulnerable in this song to encourage connection, because perhaps a lot more of us feel this way than we are able to admit. Sometimes when you can’t say it, you can sing it.”

High as Hope track list:

01 June

02 Hunger

03 South London Forever

04 Big God

05 Sky Full of Song

06 Grace

07 Patricia

08 100 Years

09 The End of Love

10 No Choir

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content